

Chemical Tribal Emergency Response Commission Regular Meeting Agenda January 16, 2024 2:00 PM Office of Emergency Management

1. Call to Order

A quorum of members is required to start the meeting or vote on any action item. A quorum shall consist of at least fifty percent (50%) of the established voting membership. When a vacancy occurs, the vacancy will not count toward the quorum

Departments:

	OCM	Michael Preston		
	OEM	Adam Sainz	OSH	Layla Cisneros
	GREMS	Patrick Peterson	GRPD	Vladislav Janjusic
	GRDEQ	Rudy Mix	DPW	Aaron Fred
	GRFD	Steve Nasewytewa	Tribal Health	Candalarian Preston
Community-at-Large:				
	District 1	DeSha Jackson	District 2	Vacant
	District 3	Vacant	District 4	Merold Porter
	District 5	Bonita Lyons	District 6	Laverne Jackson
	District 7	Vacant		

- 2. Roll Call Information Only
- 3. Approval of Agenda. Merold Porter. Commission Chair *Discussion and Action*
- Approval of Minutes. Merold Porter. Commission Chair
 4.1 Approval of August 15, 2024 Minutes.
 - Discussion and Action
 - 4.2 Approval of October 17, 2024 Minutes. *Discussion and Action*
- 5. Presentations and Reports
 - 5.1. Community-at-Large Nominations. Wade Brannon, CTERC Coordinator Information Only
 - 5.2. Fiscal Year 2025 Budget. Wade Brannon, CTERC Coordinator Information Only

- 5.3 EPA Toxics Release Inventory. Rudy Mix, Hazardous Waste Program Manager Information Only
- 6. Unfinished Business
- 7. New Business
 - 7.1. CTERC Officer Nominations. Merold Porter, Commission Chair Discussion and Action
 - 7.2. FY '26 Budget Review and Recommendations. Wade Brannon, CTERC Coordinator Discussion and Action
- 8. Member's Open Forum and Announcements. Merold Porter. Commission Chair *Information Only*
- 9. Next Meeting Date and Location. Merold Porter. Commission Chair Information Only
- 10. Adjournment